Story Trunk MAY Unboxing

So y’all know I was squealing with delight when I ordered the ACOWAR box few months back!. To say I was impressed with its contents is an understatement. I’ve ben ordering so many book boxes recently and I loved all of them, but truth be told, I’m a 16 year old soul living in a body of 20+ married woman and eventhough I like reading YA still, my love for all things teenage-ish stops at that, i guess. Most of the boxes have been giving out stuff like art prints which I don’t think are of much use to me. Some even send out 2 or more art prints which I’m just stacking in a box.

So Story Trunk’s box had nothing of such prints, espcially the April box which i forgot to do an unboxing post, had three books and two bookish badges and a bookish cushion/throw pillow cover. See, it’\s more about books and still includes goodies.

Now coming to the ACOWAR box, the contents were minimal but still had more value than the cost of the box.

  • BOTM – A court of wings and ruin by Sarah J Maas, obviously (Along with the map)
  • A bookish candle featuring the Night Court from Whispering Flames.
  • A lip balm – based on Starfall – that smells like heaven by Kool & Co.
  • A beautiful handmade soap in the shape of Illyrian wings by Cape of Good soap.

Nothing unnecessary. And totally worth the money!!

IMG_4148

The box contents

IMG_4139

That soap!!!

So how do you prefer your subscription boxes? More goodies, less books or Value for money?

a9d463700f136e8be53125e5f00b940528dde0-bktoschool74

2 thoughts on “Story Trunk MAY Unboxing

  1. Well my goodie box is different .. it food 😎..

    Get it in Thursday with three meals.. it is different recipe.. all ingredients..just have to cook.

    And I am loving it 😎

  2. Pingback: Indian Book boxes | Little Voids

Any thoughts??!!

