Ten Authors I’m dying to Meet (Top Ten Tuesdays)

Ok let’s get real, I read YA fiction mostly and most of my favorite authors don’t even tour my country 😥 But this week’s Top ten Tuesday (hosted by Broke and Bookish) topic is about the 10 authors you are dying to meet/already met.

So the ten authors I’m dying to meet even though it’s not a possibility are :

  • J K Rowling

Anyone would understand, right? 😉

  • Meg Cabot

She gave me my first “series” addiction and I love her for that ❤

  • Sarah Dessen

Ahhhh.. the feels you get while reading a Dessen book.. she has this amazing pull that keeps me forever hooked to her.Top Ten Author

  • Colleen Hoover

Same as Sarah Dessen. She wows you away with her words. Some of my favorite quotes in recent times are from her books and i absolutely love Confess.

  • Sophie Kinsella

I have forever been a Kinsella fan, and all my lists include her somehow 😉

  • Sarah J Maas

I want to meet her if only to steal her manuscripts 😛

  • Anuja Chauhan

Now she is an author I actually have the chance of meeting. She is from my country and is like THE most favorite-est author of mine  among Indian writers. She is amazingly funny and is like the Sophie Kinsella of India.

  • George R R Martin

This great man, the only man to be featured in my list, I guess.. How can he create such amazing fictional kingdoms and kill everyone mercilessly. I need to ask him that!!

And last but not the least….

  • Stephenie Meyer

When Twilight hit the stores, I picked it randomly without even checking the description. That was my first paranormal fiction and I was blown away. LITERALLY!! I know the movies spoiled everything especially Kristen Stewart, but Bella and Edward were THE pair for me for a long time. I was lovestruck with Edward Cullen and his intense love. This was the book that made me watch The Vampire Diaries and fall in love with Stefan Salvatore. I blame Stephenie for the misery she caused me with the TVD finale.

Related image

That’s it.. 🙂 I know I don’t have life-changing authors in my list, because I’m never into serious reads, there’s enough seriousness in life and I prefer books that make me feel light, happy and fun to read. Reading for Pleasure, always.

Please leave me a link to your blogs – I know i’ll be all green-eyed when i read about the fantastic authors you have already met. If you haven’t and wish to meet, well, i’m here with you sailing that same boat 😉

a9d463700f136e8be53125e5f00b94052

 

4 thoughts on “Ten Authors I’m dying to Meet (Top Ten Tuesdays)

Any thoughts??!!

