Ten books I read in a single day (Top ten Tuesdays)

The lovely folks at Broke and Bookish have asked us to list books that you have completed in a single day or the shortest books you have read.

a764d-toptentuesday2

Well, I’m working 10 hours a day and I normally don’t find time to finish a book on the same day itself, but if this happens, especially on a weekday, then that book must have been something good. I’m listing out the top books that were u-n-p-u-t-d-o-w-n-a-b-l-e , that i’ve read recently and over the past.

  • Pride & Prejudice

Seriously, this is my favorite-st classic of all times. I read it during eighth grade for English. We were supposed to read a single chapter that day in class, but that book got me going and when i reached home i threw my bag, hit the couch and did not talk to another human until I finished it. I’m not kidding! And then over the years, I have re-read it multiple times, always finishing it in a single day.

  • A Court of Mist and Fury

It was already late when i finished off with A court of thorns and roses. When there was a *spoiler* suggested towards the end of the first book, when Rhysand talks with Feyre, I couldn’t stop myself and started with the second one in the series. I think it was around 4AM when I finished it. J.U.S.T ย A.M.A.Z.I.N.G !!!

  • All of Nancy Drew mysteries

P&P was the first ever romance i read. Before that, I was pretty much into Nancy Drew and Enid Blyton’s books. Everyday i take a new book from our school library, finishing it off by evening and go back again the next day for a new one. My Librarian loved me ๐Ÿ˜€ Also my mom was super-cool, she never once said complete your homework, and I never did.

  • My Lady Jane

I just finished it and wrote a review few days back. I kept reading the book because it was nothing but fun. I was having a really bad week and this book was my Manna <3.

  • The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E.Smith

I know the pain of long distance relationship and this book had me at the blurb itself. But it was very overwhelming and made me little sad.

  • The One by Kiera Cass

I might have eventually hated this series, but i loved this book. I finished it on the same day that i started probably in the middle of the night after I was done with the second book.

  • All of Sophie Kinsella’s books

If you ask me, the books I prefer and read with much more enthusiasm are the funny ones. Who doesn’t love a book that makes you laugh.

  • Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

I loved this book and couldn’t stop feeling bad forย Jack Masselin, who suffers from this rare condition called prosopagnosia or face blindness. How can one not recognize oneself ย or your parents or siblings. How cruel !!

  • Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series

These books โค Totally bonkers!!! I loved everything about it when i read it years ago.. Gosh makes me so old!!!

  • November 9 by Colleen Hoover

I cannot describe how much i get affected by Colleen Hoover’s books! This book was also a midnight read and i was completely awake and wept myself to sleep ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

What kind of books do you read and finish off on the same day.. Me thinks, i’m kinda impatient when it comes to series ๐Ÿ˜›

a9d463700f136e8be53125e5f00b94052

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Ten books I read in a single day (Top ten Tuesdays)

  1. Hi there!
    I am hoping to check out the Selection series soon. Have been collecting the first three books for a while. But, I have been advised not to read the Heir and the Crown, so I am staying clear. It sounds like a cute read. Lovely list you got there! You’re the second person to mention Georgia Nicholson books as quick reads. I have only seen the movie and thought it was charming and sweet.

    • Hey there.. I think you’ve been advised well ๐Ÿ˜› Please stop after book three… And yes, Georgia Nicholson was a teenage read and is so much fun! The new words she invents !!!:D

  2. I came across your book posts on Instagram a couple of weeks back through a friend’s profile. Such a beautiful blog you have got. The first thing I did after reading this post this morning was to order P&P on Amazon. โค๏ธ
    Keep inspiring.

    -A fellow book nerd.
    (www.afishoutofchidambaram.wordpress.com)

    • Hi Akalya.. thank you so much for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so happy that you are going to read Pride and Prejudice โค๏ธI hope you fall hard for it just like me and enjoy reading๐Ÿ˜Š

Any thoughts??!!

