5 Books I Loved Less Than I Thought I Would

I normally don’t “hate” books but this week’s topic at Top Ten Tuesdays (A weekly meme created by the The Broke and the Bookish) was Ten Books I Loved Less/More Than I Thought I Would (recently or all time). And I couldn’t get 10 books and i have just listed 5.

These are books for which I had great expectations owing to hype created by other bookworms or they were written by favorite authors.

I know some of the books that i didn’t like might be a big shock for a majority of YA lovers. Some of these are bestsellers, but still these are the books that I didn’t finish reading because I wasn’t hooked or simply didn’t like it.

  • Dreamology by Lucy Keating

I’ll admit i picked the book for its pretty covers. And it did seem a bit intriguing with the title but threw me off with all “meets in dream- meets in real life” crap. Hellooo, they made a movie in Tamil in the 90’s where a guy meets the girl who he dreams of in real life and tries to woo her. Atleast that movie wasn’t this bad.

 

booksihated

  • Heartless by  Marissa Meyer

Don’t know what the hype is all about in here, i felt like the first half was like watching Merida.

  • Shopaholic to the stars by Sophie Kinsella

Sophie Kinsella is one of my favorite authors and i was beyond devastated at this 7th book in the shopaholic series. The series should have just ended with book 5.

  • Royal Wedding (Princess Diaries #11)

Another series that i loved, grew up reading with and became a part of my teen years was Princess diaries. And when i heard there was a 11th book after so many years, I did have some doubts and I was right. The book was nothing like the first 10 books. I didn’t like it at all.. 😦 I did manage to read it fully though.

  • The Crown (The Selection #5) by Kiera Cass

I have already rambled enough about how this book was a huge disappointment. Ms.Cass should have just stopped with book 3.

booksihated_1

What were the books that disappointed you recently 🙂 Just to have a fair warning..

a9d463700f136e8be53125e5f00b94052

4 thoughts on “5 Books I Loved Less Than I Thought I Would

Any thoughts??!!

