Love letters in the sand

I read somewhere that sea shells are like love letters in the sand. How beautifully written! 

 
 I saw in Pinterest where people collect sea shells in glass jars and I had decided to steal that idea. 

Last week when we had gone to the beach, I took some of these lying around in the shore. Since I was busy clicking pictures, I asked B to hold them all. Every time I handed him a shell, little did I know that he kept throwing it into the sea. hmmpphhhhh..He thinks there’s enough kuppai in our house. So much for interior decorator dreams!

Do you collect things? What’s your favourite. Please don’t tell stamps.. 😐 something artsy, crafty..? Anyone?

11 thoughts on “Love letters in the sand

  1. I am sure that will look great! Shells in a glass jar ❀

    I collect memorablia from all our trips and little outings- like movie tickets, disney entrance, favourite restaurant handouts, notes that the boy leaves me at times in a jar. It's heartwarming to read them when feeling low.

    Will be cool to do something like this in the bedroom walls. On my wishlist for a while now – https://www.pinterest.com/pin/461056080581169564/

  2. Ah! That is lovely – Shells in a glass jar. When I was a kid, I used to collect chocolate papers (only colored ones) in a glass jar πŸ˜› πŸ˜› They looked colorful you know πŸ˜‰

  3. I also have collected enough kuppai in our home in one years time – movie tickets, posters, tickets and brochures from our road trips and lots and lots of stuff that I wonder how (and what all) should I carry all these back to India. Or should I carry it all. However, I have collected fridge magnets from almost all the places we visited. I love them. πŸ™‚

Any thoughts??!!

