The new year, new Me nonsense

Yes yes, the same old nonsense that we keep doing year after year, even though we (OK, me! ) hardly continue the New-me after January.. But what else can be done other than resolutions on the first day of New year. 

My 2015 was not what I expected. All that in the next post, for here I am resolving to let go off negative thoughts atleast today.

Last year we had planned two trips – Goa and Coorg. Of course we didn’t go. ๐Ÿ˜• This year we are planning on a 10-day international trip. *Fingers crossed*. I managed to do two of the resolutions made last year. I completed last year’s blogathon (Yay me!) but neglected blog for the rest of the year ๐Ÿ˜œ

One accomplishment of last year was I finally went for a one day baking workshop and learnt to make cupcakes. This was a wish come true โ˜บ๏ธ

So here we go, this year’s priorities! 

๐Ÿ”นHealth, of course. 

๐Ÿ”นCooking. Too much junk food n door delivered food has made me gain 10 kg last year. This year, I vow, to cook more! 

๐Ÿ”นManage money. I mentioned something about saving money last year but as soon as I clicked Publish off it went from my mind ๐Ÿ˜. I’m not earning much nor do I like getting financial help from our parents. So keeping in mind the trip, I really need to save. 

๐Ÿ”นPush aside negative thoughts and think happy thoughts. B watches Healer Basker’s videos in YouTube. I never listen but off late I’m thinking what the hell , let me give this a try. He talks about healthy food habits, yoga n natural ways for healing, FYI 

๐Ÿ”นRead more! 

I know I’m singing the same old pallavi*.. But we can always hope, right? Nambikai tha vazhkai!!** ๐Ÿ˜‰

We are kick starting the January blogathon today. I’m more than looking forward to read everyone’s blogs than writing in here. All the best everyone and wishing you all a happy new year. โ˜บ๏ธ

*pallavi – chorus 

**Nambikai tha vazhkai – life is all about Hope! 

8 thoughts on “The new year, new Me nonsense

Any thoughts??!!

