Day 30: Second chances

Blog about the three things that you have been putting off for the future, which you would do right now if given a chance.

Second chances are like God-given. To right the wrong.. To undo the past.. A chance to turn your if-only’s to I did it! If offered a second chance in life, I would definitely ask to go back to the past, to not grow up and stay with mom. But since I’m given a chance to do something I’m putting off for the future, I cannot list time-travelling ๐Ÿ˜œ
Sigh!!

Something I’ve been putting off:
1) To join baking classes – Even though I suck at cooking, I love to bake. There’s nothing in the world that I would want right now. Not even a free trip to Hawaii. Ok, scratch that, I might wanna go. Such a traitor I am.. ๐Ÿ˜œ But on a serious note, I’ve been wanting to join some proper classes for baking, but the non-availability of said class that would suit my free time or the distance from the place to my house, makes me wanna cry loud. And, the fee! Of course.
If I were given an chance, say like a two or three week holiday, I would run to my school senior, even sleep in her house and learn all that’s there to bake a cake as beautifully as she does.

2) The trip to Bhutan
– Ever since I saw some super duper pics of Bhutan, I just wanna live go there. I have to save more so I could manage to enjoy an international trip with the husband without blowing up our savings. But if given a chance, say, I won a lottery I could easily go. Along with a paid holiday!!

3) See, the thing with the above two wishes is, either I must be paid a hell lot of money or I should be unemployed to take up classes. So, my long time dream is to open a books-cum-cupcakes shop. I can get both my wishes come true, if this one is made possible. Baking like a pro and don’t-have-to-beg-for-leave situation at work !!
Again, if I had the guts and confidence to face my manager, to talk right in front of his nose, to walk off with pride saying that I quit.. If I could do all of that.. I will open my shop!!
If only!!!!

โ€œThis post is a part of the #SecondChance activity at BlogAdda in association with MaxLife Insuranceโ€.

3 thoughts on “Day 30: Second chances

  1. I m sure that is a story of many.. even I want to go to Bhutan it is beautiful really one of my friends went and the pictures he shows are just awesome. ..

    All the best for that lottery…

Any thoughts??!!

