Day 29: Mageirocophobia

Ok no need to run away on looking at the title, people !! I was randomly checking pictures when I came across this word – means

An intense fear to cook

I think I got this phobia because of too many kitchen disasters. And also my dad. Whenever mom is out of station or had to rush somewhere that she couldn’t cook, Pa comes in. He cooks n never makes me lift a finger 😍😘 He would turn down my offer for help and ask me to watch or leave the kitchen. At least I should have watched him 😞 and learnt something.

But right now, I’m slowly trying to cook succeed sometimes, or make something that’s too bad to eat or manage to pass in the border.
So yesterday I made dal-greens masiyal and it came out pretty good! I couldn’t believe myself, although it’s a very simple dish.. Huh, I’m fighting my demon.. yay to me!!

Any thoughts??!!

