City Love

For the past two years, this place has seen it all… my tantrums, my happiness, my tears and every bit of my overly dramatic life. M leaving in few hours and I know i’m gonna miss this place terribly. However awful the food has been or whether the bathroom lights never work, I’m still gonna miss it. I know i didn’t have the most tolerable roommates, but I will still miss S’s snoring and V’s loud mouth.. The birthday cakes, the treats, the window shopping, The Centenary Library, Pretty little liars, The vampire diaries, RJ Balaji,late night cricket matches…This place is where i had freedom to do anything. This city taught me how to live, how to enjoy and how to survive. I know not whether I’ll be lucky enough to return back to Chennai for my job, but i do long for it. Years back, when i was in Pune, i had the first taste of independence, but i was too young to even understand what it meant. Engineering days were holed up in a remote village. The day I started M.Tech in Chennai was one among the many dreams to come true.

The beaches, the malls, Tiger Cave, Seaside view, Barista, Zha Cafe, IPL matches, my college, Theosophical society, Besant Nagar Church and most importantly the one place we constantly go to, the KFC near my pg. If God and Luck were on my side, I hope that i get to come here again ..

3 thoughts on “City Love

  1. Me too! I hope the same for you both. Now stay away from that KFC it’s bad for you!! LMAO But it taste soooo good, right? Lol At least they are your memories and no one can ever take them from you, remember that! hugs Paula xxx

Any thoughts??!!

